Industry Update
Appointment24 April 2018

Sean Van Dyke

Named 2018 CHTP of the Year Recipient
At Hospitality Financial and Technology Professionals (HFTP) in Austin - TX, USA

Sean Van Dyke

Hospitality Financial and Technology Professionals (HFTP®), will honor Sean Van Dyke, CHTP as the 2018 Certified Hospitality Technology Professional (CHTP®) of the Year at HITEC Houston this June. The CHTP of the Year award honors the individual that scored the highest on the CHTP certification exam within a given year. HITEC Houston, HFTP's second and largest HITEC of 2018, will take place from June 18-21 at the George R. Brown Convention Center in Houston, Texas USA.

Van Dyke works as a director of IT at St. Julien Hotel & Spa, a luxury four star/diamond spot located in Boulder, Colorado USA. Van Dyke mentions computers are both his day job and also his hobby. He enjoys building virtual environments, dabbling with containers and staying up on the latest VR news. "Getting the CHTP certification made a lot of sense for me," said Van Dyke. "It offers recognition of my specialized knowledge in both my field of study and the particular industry in which I make my career applying those skills. It is a unique designation which stands out to my industry colleagues."

Hospitality Financial and Technology Professionals (HFTP)

HFTP is the professional non profit association for financial and IT personnel working in hotels, resorts, clubs, casinos, restaurants, and other hospitality-related businesses. The association provides continuing education and networking opportunities thousands of members and stakeholders globally.
more information
Recent Appointments at HFTP

Michael Levie - President 2019-2020

5 November 2019 — The 2019-2020 Global Executive Committee and Board of Directors for Hospitality Financial and Technology Professionals (HFTP®) have officially begun their term at the start of this month. The association leaders represent a wide variety of segments within the hospitality industry, including: clubs, consulting, hotels, finance, technology and more.
read more

Lucinda Hart - Executive Director

18 March 2019 — It was announced today by Frank Wolfe, CAE, Hospitality Financial and Technology Professionals (HFTP) Chief Executive Officer that later this year, pending United States Internal Revenue Service approval, it will finalize its creation of a new organization to conduct research and award scholarships.
read more

Anna McFarland - 2018 Paragon Award Recipient

26 September 2018 — Anna McFarland, CPA, CFE, CHAE, CHTP was selected as the 2018 Hospitality Financial and Technology Professionals (HFTP®) Paragon Award recipient for her unwavering support of the association and substantial contributions to increase knowledge sharing and promote growth in the hospitality industry at large.
read more