Events Calendar
Virtual Event

The 2021 Global Scientific Summit On COVID-19

Virtual Event

share this virtual event
World Travel & Tourism (WTTC)

The World Travel & Tourism Council (WTTC), the world's largest cruise company Carnival Corporation, and Hilton are sponsoring a 2021 Global Scientific Summit on COVID-19 on April 15, 2021. The free live virtual forum, which is open to the public, will take place from 10:00 AM to 1:30 PM (EDT) [3:00 PM to 6:30 PM GMT] [4:00 PM to 7:30 PM CEST].

The Summit will bring together top global scientists and health experts discussing the latest discoveries, evidence-based insights and best practices for living in a world with COVID-19 and will build on a well-received similar forum hosted last year by the WTTC and Carnival Corporation. This year's event will continue those discussions while helping to build global and industry-wide understanding of COVID-19's impact on society, including the necessary steps to move forward.

The event will be of interest to global tourism leaders including WTTC members, government agencies, destination partners, trade and private businesses who want to hear up-to-the-minute scientific and medical research that can be used to inform practical, adaptable and science-based solutions for mitigating COVID-19 in order move beyond the pandemic.

A series of panels will focus on critical areas of science related to COVID-19 with panelists sharing the latest knowledge of key topic areas, including the epidemiology of the virus, transmission, testing, prevention, treatments, vaccines and the newest approaches to help mitigate and live with COVID-19.

The 2021 Global Scientific Summit On COVID-19 is organized by WTTC

Recent The 2021 Global Scientific Summit On COVID-19 News
Other events organized by WTTC
Advertisements