Industry Update
Press Release13 September 2021

Healing Hotels of the World to Host Masterclasses for Hoteliers

“Healing Hospitality - Conscious Travel in the Light of Climate Change & Corona” Best practice shared from leading hoteliers

share this article
1 min
HEALING HOTELS OF THE WORLD

How can we travel consciously as we face the effects of climate change and the Covid-19 pandemic? Together with world-renowned hoteliers who courageously pioneered healing hospitality, Healing Hotels of the World will host two online masterclasses aimed at finding answers to this compelling and important question. The classes will be hosted by Healing Hotels Co-Founders Anne Biging and Dr. Elisabeth Ixmeier, business expert and HEALING SUMMIT Co-Founder Claudia Roth and media host Valerie Smaldone. Additionally, each class will feature insight into best practices around Healing Hospitality while dealing with the Covid-19 pandemic from two outstanding Healing Hotels of the World partners; this includes Marina Efraimoglou, CEO and Founder of Euphoria Retreat in Greece, and Mahesh Natarajan, COO of Ananda in the Himalayas in India.

Advertisements

“Customer demand for healing hospitality is at an all-time high, at the same time we live in contradictory and challenging times. With these masterclasses, we want to explore how a challenge can be turned into an opportunity. We believe that conscious travel and a holistic and healing-focused guest experience can make a difference. We will give insights into best practices from two of our most successful Healing Hotels of the World members,” says Anne Biging, CEO and Co-Founder of Healing Hotels of the World.

The first masterclass with Marina Efraimoglou for hoteliers in the US, Americas and Europe will take place September 23, from 8 am – 9 am PST (San Francisco, USA), 11 am – 12 pm EST (New York, USA), 4 pm – 5 pm BST (London, UK) and 5 pm to 6 pm CET (Berlin, Germany).

The second masterclass with Mahesh Natarajan for hoteliers in Asia and Europe will be held on September 24, from 10 am – 11 am BST (London, UK), 11 am – 12 pm CET (Berlin, Germany), 5 pm – 6 pm CST (Beijing, China), 7 pm – 8 pm AEST (Sydney, Australia)

The masterclasses will look at how incorporating Healing Excellence Standards across every aspect of a hotel can benefit guests and personnel alike, and how integrating a conscious notion of travel can be a gamechanger for the hospitality industry as well as for the responsibility we maintain towards our planet.

Healing Hotels of the World © 2021. All rights reserved.

“Healing Hotels of the World stands for responsible behavior in business, and at its core lies the idea of a holistic, conscious lifestyle,” says Dr. Elisabeth Ixmeier, CCO and Co-Founder of Healing Hotels of the World. “Our mission is to provide guests with extraordinary places so that they can tap into their inner power and begin their own personal healing journey. We hope these two masterclasses will inspire hoteliers to embark on their healing hospitality journey with us in order to empower even more guests on their path to become whole in body, mind and spirit.”

Related Brand

Healing Hotels of the World

Healing Hotels of the World is an outstanding global quality brand that unites carefully selected, luxurious hotels and resorts that are committed to healing. The more than 100 partner hotels in 42 countries are located in unique environments and offer specialized healing programs.
brand information

About Healing Hotels of the World

Healing Hotels of the World is a global member-based hospitality brand, encompassing more than 100 of the best healing hotels and resorts around the world. As a leader in the field, Healing Hotels is the first and only global brand of member hotels devoted to supporting profound individual change. Hotel partners follow rigorous standards and criteria, ensuring that wellness for each guest is taken to a deeper dimension through their holistic healing programmes.

Contact
Laura Lucchese
Marketing Intern
Send email
Latest News
Advertisements