Industry Update
External Article27 October 2020

New EU Travel Restrictions, Country By Country, As COVID-19 Rates Soar

share this article
1 min external

As COVID-19 rates soar across the EU, countries are mostly united in deciding they need to restrict travel but they differ in the execution of rules.


The outlook is changing on a weekly basis in regards to both getting into EU countries but also in how governments are controlling the movement of people inside.

This country by country guide explains who is now allowed into each EU country and what they can do when they get there—some countries are under lockdown.

Who can come into the EU?

The recommendation, based upon the European Centre for Disease Control's 'traffic light' system (explained below) is that currently, only travelers arriving from Australia, Canada, Georgia, Japan, New Zealand, Rwanda, South Korea, Thailand, Tunisia, Uruguay and China can enter the EU bloc.

America, like every other country which is not on this list, remains banned at an EU level.

Read the full article at Forbes

Latest News